Nothing tastes as good as skinny feels…. except maybe pizza, chocolate, or tacos. Mmmm Tacos!

If you are reading this Solely for the Taco Cups recipe and not my witty comments, scroll all the way to the bottom for an uninterrupted recipe:)

 

First let me start by saying that the three year old who comes to visit(I baby-sit her, but we are best friends, so we call it visiting) me everyday, requests “Taco Cups” for lunch at least 3 times a week. They are really good! Today as I was making them she asked, “Honey(that’s what she calls me), maybe can we have these again tomorrow?”
IMG_3180

We also almost always have to invite her favorite person, Emilee(who obviously didn’t want me to take her picture), when we have these. I haven’t figured out whether Alyssa likes the taco cups because they’re delicious, or because we invite Emilee. I suspect it’s a little of both!

Here is the recipe for the famous Taco Cups! I’m sure it came from Pinterest, but the first time I tried it was when my friend April made them.

IMG_3172

I didn’t really measure, so good luck!

Ingredients:

Won Ton Wraps(I buy them in the produce section)

Shredded Cheese

Boneless Skinless Chicken Breasts

Olive Oil

Taco Seasoning

Don’t forget what ever toppings you like on your tacos.  We prefer sour cream and shredded lettuce, but the possibilities are endless.

I had a little trouble getting the Olive Oil down…  but don’t worry I figured it out!

IMG_3174

I started off by cutting my chicken in small pieces and sautéing in a small skillet with about a tbsp. of Olive Oil.  When the chicken is almost done cooking add the taco seasoning.  I used around half of a package.

 

Brush your muffin pans with a little Olive Oil and place a Won Ton in each muffin cup.

IMG_3175IMG_3176

Then add the cooked chicken, some shredded cheese, and what ever toppings you prefer.  Today we chose precooked bacon crumbles.

IMG_3177

Sadly I didn’t eat the ones with the bacon, because I’m watching my calories.  They are delicious either way.  Place them in the oven and bake at 350 until the cheese is all melted.  Remove from the oven and serve with Sour Cream, and whatever else sounds tempting.

IMG_3179IMG_3178

The only downside to this recipe that I have found, is how much I hate washing each individual hole in the muffin pan.

 

Individual Taco Cups

Ingredients:

Won Ton Wraps(I buy them in the produce section)

Shredded Cheese

Boneless Skinless Chicken Breasts

Olive Oil

Taco Seasoning

I started off by cutting my chicken in small pieces and sautéing in a small skillet with about a tbsp. of Olive Oil.  When the chicken is almost done cooking add the taco seasoning.  I used around half of a package.  Brush your muffin pans with a little Olive Oil and place a Won Ton in each muffin cup.  Then add the cooked chicken, some shredded cheese, and what ever toppings you prefer.  Today we chose precooked bacon crumbles.  Place them in the oven and bake at 350 until the cheese is all melted.  Remove from the oven and serve with Sour Cream, and whatever else sounds tempting.  I also served them with Taco Flavored Rice.

Also I’m sure you could substitute the Won Ton Wraps  with something else, like maybe cut up tortillas.  I use the Won Tons because they are low calorie.  Feel free to change it up anyway you want, that’s what makes cooking fun.

 

 

Leave a Reply

