Do Sugar Cookies Come from Heaven?

Image

Why do I always want to bake when it’s cold outside; rainy; cloudy; whenever the sun is shining or the moon is full?  Well I guess you can see where I’m going with this.  I love to bake.  As it turns out I really don’t need a reason to break out my recipe book and whip up something delicious.  I am still desperately trying to cut back on eating sugar in hopes that I will wake up tomorrow and have the body I’ve always wanted.(Is it possible to grow a foot taller overnight?)  I hope someone out there can enjoy this recipe today on my behalf.  These cookies are like little drops of clouds that fell straight from heaven!  They taste like a Casey’s General Store sugar cookies, and those are my favorite!

cookies

This scripture from James 1:17 is enough proof for me to believe that cookies are heaven sent!

I just wanted to get a quick little post out today to share this recipe.  I also wanted to let everyone know I’m working on something special for Friday in honor of my un-biological sister’s birthday!  She picked the topic, and I think it’s going to be a good one.

2 thoughts on “Do Sugar Cookies Come from Heaven?

Leave a Reply

