Manic Monday

As Mondays go, today was a great one!  We got a surprise visit from one of our best friends Emilee.  We baked Beer Bread, Banana Pineapple Coconut Bread, made a pyramid of breakfast burritos, and homemade pizzas!

We also danced and sang a lot, and made animals with play dough.   Sometime in the middle of everything I heard the 3-year-old that I babysit singing, “She’s my cherry pie!”  I’m not going to lie, it made my day.

Let’s start with the breakfast burritos!

Ingredients:

1 dozen eggs

shredded cheese

sausage or bacon(we used both)

frozen tater tots

20 tortilla shells

First we cooked scrambled eggs.  Then we placed the eggs in a large bowl to cool.  Next cook the meat and drain off any grease.  We set out all of our ingredients and made an assembly line.

Image

We topped the tortillas with eggs, bacon, sausage, tater tots, and cheese.  Then we rolled them up and placed them in individual plastic baggies.  We put all of those bags into a large freezer bag, but not before building an awesome burrito pyramid! (I have a slight case of OCD and I really like putting things into baggies!)

IMG_3239

After you finish your pyramid and get these all bagged up, store them in the freezer until you are ready to eat them.  Heat one frozen burrito for about 2 minutes in the microwave.

 

On top of all the burrito making we also managed to make this banana bread that looks Amazing!

IMG_3249

 

Emilee made this dog out of Play Dough that she was super proud of! (Emilee is 20)  I’m really not sure why he is wearing a hat.  Maybe he’s planning to go out on the town!

IMG_3245IMG_3243

All in all it was a pretty great day!  I also had a surprise visit from my friend Connie, who I’m always glad to see!  Hope everyone else had as great of a day as I did!

 

Leave a Reply

