Turkey and Ranch Gravy=Deliciouso!

My sister was the first one in our family to make this recipe.  I think she made pork chops, and every one of us loved it!  Since then I have tried chicken, pork steaks, and turkey.  The turkey is my favorite.  It’s not the healthiest recipe ever created, but it is so delicious.

 

Here’s what you will need:

1 can cream of chicken soup

1 jar Heinz turkey gravy

1 package dry ranch seasoning

1 package turkey breast (or other meat)

IMG_3274

The original recipe didn’t call for turkey gravy, instead it used cream of mushroom soup.  I changed it up because I don’t like cream of mushroom, feel free to use it instead if you like it.  Also I know that can cream soup is horrible for me and I am searching for an alternative, but until then I’m not quite ready to give it up.  I am open to suggestions on what to replace it with.

IMG_3275

 

Just place the meat in the crock pot or covered dish.  Pour the soups and or gravy on top, and sprinkle with ranch.  It looks kind of gross, but trust me it will be so good in about 4 hours.  In the crock pot cook on low for 4-6 hours or high for 2-4 hours.  In the oven I like to bake a 350 until the meat is falling apart.  I like to serve it with mashed potatoes or mashed cauliflower and rice.

 

Leave a Reply

