BROWNIES

I always bake cookies and brownies for my husband to take to work.  He came home the other day and said someone wanted my recipe for brownies.  I thought, “umm Duncan Hines DUH!”  Of course I add several other things like peanut butter and chocolate syrup to the box mix, so maybe that’s the reason they taste home-made.  I couldn’t very well send a recipe to work with him that said buy a box of brownie mix at Wal-Mart, so I set out to make my own brownie recipe.

 

Ingredients:

2 eggs (3 eggs if you want cake like brownies)

1/3 cup of oil

1 Tsp. vanilla

3 Tsp. caramel syrup

3 Tsp. chocolate syrup

3/4 cup cocoa

1 cup self rising flour

1/2 cup water

1/2 cup peanut butter(optional)

1 cup sugar

Nuts, chocolate chips, and peanut butter chips are all great additions!

 

 

In large bowl mix sugar, oil, water, vanilla, chocolate syrup, caramel syrup, and eggs.

IMG_3283

Slowly add cocoa and then flour.  If you are using peanut butter (I don’t know why anyone would leave out the peanut butter it’s the best part in my opinion) add it now.  Last but definitely not least load it up with extras like chocolate chips and nuts!

 

IMG_3286

When I see a jar of peanut butter I feel a little like Homer Simpson at the doughnut shop!  Mmmmm Peanut Butter!

Bake at 350 degrees in greased pan, until toothpick inserted into the center comes out clean.

IMG_3289

I made these because we were having company, but as you can see I had to have a little taste!  Delicious!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

