Sometimes you have to get knocked down lower than you have ever been, to stand back up taller than you ever were! -Anonymous

This is straight out of my morning journal.  It wasn’t really intended for y’all, it was just some thoughts I am having today.  It was too good not to share!

I think the problem these days is that a lot of people don’t know, or realize, just how “real” God is.  We want to put Him in a neat little compartment of our life and keep Him there.  Maybe we pull Him out in hard times, but only after we have exhausted ourselves trying to fix everything on our own.  How much would it benefit us to see that God is really, well…  real!!!  I can talk to Him about anything and He will hear me.

                                    breath

I can picture God up in heaven.  He doesn’t bend down to listen because I am praying.  He is bent down to listen, in case, I decide to pray.  He is right there waiting, whenever I am ready.  He doesn’t want a tiny part of our life.  He wants it all!  Submitting our lives to God doesn’t mean a long list of super hard to follow rules to live by.  That is exactly why Jesus came, because no one could live a perfect life.

luve

It doesn’t equal a life spent in unhappiness, trying to be perfect.  It means that whatever may come, I know that God’s got this!  Even in the hardest times I’ve ever faced, God showed me that I am still capable of meeting the needs of others.  There is always room for more kindness and love in the world.

kindnessis

1 Peter 4:8-

“Above all keep loving one another earnestly, since love covers a multitude of sins.”

Proverbs 10:12-

“Hatred stirs up strife, but love covers a multitude of offenses.”

Everyone is praying for something.  Why some prayers are answered and others are not, remains a mystery to me.  I have learned that sometime,s just because we don’t see what God is doing, doesn’t mean He isn’t working on our situation.

sight

James 1:3-

“For you know that the testing of your faith produces steadfastness.”

For me personally, Jesus is my hope.  A hope that this is not all there is.  Hope that despair will come and go, but I will find joy in the waiting.  Maybe for some of you Jesus is just a man.  If this is what you believe, I would like to encourage you to read about him.  He lived well!  He was always there for others.  He knew how to love like nobody’s business!!!  Jesus saw a need and he met it without question.  What a better place the world would be if we all could take a page from Jesus’ book.

mira

I don’t know about you, but I’m praying for some big miracles.  Even though I can’t see how the changes will come, I’m trusting God to restore some things in my life.  While I’m waiting, there is work to be done!  Ask yourself, what can I do to make someone else’s life better today?  Who knows, maybe your needs will get met in the process!

Psalm 37:4-

“Delight yourself in the Lord, and he will give you the desires of your heart.”

 

One thought on “Sometimes you have to get knocked down lower than you have ever been, to stand back up taller than you ever were! -Anonymous

Leave a Reply

